ERC-THESIS Project nº 313339
Theology, Education, School Institution and Scholars-network:
dialogues between the University of Paris and the
new Universities from Central Europe during the Late Middle Ages
Menu

Corpus

ERC IRHT

Sources for THESIS Corpus


Johannes de Mirecuria OCist thesis-project.ro/jeandemirecourt*

Alphonsus Vargas Toletanus OESA thesis-project.ro/alphonsusvargas*

Robertus Holcot OP thesis-project.ro/robertusholcot*

Johannes Baconthorpe OCarm thesis-project.ro/johannesbaconthorpe*

Thomas de Argentina OESA thesis-project.ro/thomasdeargentina*


List of Authors under consideration by THESIS project


(1357-1360) Andreas de Novocastro  http://andreasdenovocastro.thesis-project.ro/

(1361-1362, Paris) Etienne Gaudet

(1361-1362) Symon Arweiler von Speier O. Carm.

(1361-1363) Facinus de Ast OESA facinusdeast.thesis-project.ro*

(1362-1363) Michael Aiguani de Bononia Ocarm michaelaiguanidebononia.thesis-project.ro*

(1362-1363) Bonsemblante Baduario de Peraga OESA bonsemblantebaduariodeperaga.thesis-project.ro*

(c. 1365) Franciscus Toti de Perusio OFM franciscustotideperusia.thesis-project.ro*

(1362) Henricus de Cervo OP, Thomista Coloniensis thesis-project.ro/henricusdecervo*

(1364-1365) Franciscus Baconis OCarm thesis-project.ro/franciscusbaconis*

(1365-1366) Guillelmus Centueri de Cremona OFM thesis-project.ro/guillelmuscentueri*

(1367-1368) Gottescalcus de Polumcz (Nepomuk) OCist. : thesis-project.ro/godescalcdenepomuk*

(1369-1370) Conradus de Ebrach Ocist.: conradusdeebracho.thesis-project.ro

(1368-1369) Johannes Hiltalingen de Basel OESA thesis-project.ro/johanneshiltalingen*

(1368) Conradus de Soltau, Prague, Heidelberg: conradusdesoltau.thesis-project.ro

(1368) Menso de Beckhusen, Prague: mensodebeckhusen.thesis-project.ro

(1369-1370) Johannes Regis johannesregis.thesis-project.ro*

(1369-1370) Jacobus de Altavilla OCist. : www.jacobusdealtavilla.ro (Regis's socius)

(1369-1370) Onofrius Steccati thesis-project.ro/psonofriussteccati*      (Regis's socius)

  Socii of Johannes Regis: Franciscus Christofori de Tortosa ; Jacobus de Altavilla ; Johannes Corbechon, OESA ; Johannes de Diodona ; Johannes Textoris ; Onofrius de Florentia, OESA ; Richardus de Bellomonte ; Bachalarius ordinarius Predicator ;  bachalarius Carmelita. 

(1369-1370) Henricus Totting de Oyta thesis-project.ro/henricustottigdeoyta*

(1370) Marsilius de Inghen thesis-project.ro/marsiliusdeinghen*

(1371-1372) Dionysius de Montina OESA thesis-project.ro/dionysiusdemontina*

               Socii of Dionysius de Montina: Johannes de Aquiano, OP; Galeranus de Pendref; Gembaldus Pinar de Ulugia de      Aragonia, OP;  Robertus Martini, Henricus Heinbuch de Langenstein; Baccalarius Carmelitarum; Baccalarius S. Bernardi, O.Cist.

(1373-1374) Simon de Cremona OESA thesis-project.ro/simondecremona*

(1374-1375) Andreas Brunonis, Magister Ingham, Bonet Litelli O.P. thesis-project.ro/andreasbrunonis*

(1374-1375) Angelus Dobelin de Saxonia OESA angelusdobelinus.thesis-project.ro*

(1376-1377) Johannes de Wasia: http://johannesdewasia.thesis-project.ro 

(1377-1378) Petrus de Alliaco: thesis-project.ro/petrusdealliaco*
 http://www.brepols.net/Pages/ShowProduct.aspx?prod_id=IS-9782503546926-1

  Socii of Petrus de Alliaco: Petrus Gracilis, Nicolaus de Mesereyo, Gerardus de Heisen, Robertus de Voto, Iohannes de Florentia, Jacobus de Chiva, Egidius de Campis, Michael Scoti, Gerardus de Büren O.P., Johannes de Maye, Henricus de Tremonia, Henricus de Hassia, Johannes de Florentia

(1377-1378) Geraldus de Burens thesis-project.ro/geraldusdeburens*

(1378-1379) Petrus Gracilis thesis-project.ro/petrusgracilis*

(1378-1379) Petrus de Candia, OFM: thesis-project.ro/petrusdecandia*
 http://www2.ucy.ac.cy/isa/Candia/index.htm

(1375, Paris) Henricus Heinbuche de Langenstein thesis-project.ro/henricusdelangenstein*

(+1381) Richardus de Lavingham OCarm thesis-project.ro/richardusdelavingham*

(1382) Guaternus Disse OCarm thesis-project.ro/guaternusdisse*

(1380) Johannes Brammart de Aquisgrano OCarm thesis-project.ro/johannesbrammart*

(c. 1381) Nicolaus Biceps thesis-project.ro/nicolausbiceps*

(1384-1397) Gualterus de Bamberg OCarm thesis-project.ro/gualterusdebamberg*

(1385) Theodoricus Rudolfi de Hammelburg thesis-project.ro/theodoricusrudolfidehammelburg*

(1389) Gerardi de Büren thesis-project.ro/gerardidebueren*

(1389, Bologna) Augustinus Favaroni de Roma OESA augustinusfavaronideroma.thesis-project.ro*

(1391) Jacobus Paladini de Teramo [ab Ancarano, Tranensis] thesis-project.ro/jacobuspaladinideteramo*

(1391-1393) Petrus Plaout de Palma : http://petrusplaoul.org

(1395, Prague) Jacobus de Soest thesis-project.ro/jacobusdesoest*

(1395, Prague) Jacobus de Sweyve OP thesis-project.ro/jacobusdesweyve*

(+ 1396) Richardus Maidstonus OCarm thesis-project.ro/richardusmaidstonus*

(1396-1414) Conradus de Rothenburg thesis-project.ro/conradusderothenburg*

(1395) Matthias de Colo thesis-project.ro/matthiasdecolo*

(1398, Vienna) Johannes Berwardi de Villingen johannesberwardidevillingen.thesis-project.ro*

(1398-1399; 1409-1414, Vienna) Nicholaus de Dinkelsbuhl : thesis-project.ro/nicholausdedinkelsbuhl*
 http://www.brepols.net/Pages/ShowProduct.aspx?prod_id=IS-9782503562810-1

(+1399) Johannes Kiningham thesis-project.ro/johanneskiningham*

(1400-1401, Cologne) Narcissus Pfister OSB thesis-project.ro/narcissuspfister*

(1400) Thomas de S. Genesio OESA thesis-project.ro/thomasdesgenesio*

(1401) Arnoldus de Seehusen OCarm thesis-project.ro/arnoldusdeseehusen*

(1403) Stanislavus de Znoymo thesis-project.ro/stanislavusdeznoymo*

(1404) Thomas Maldonus thesis-project.ro/thomasmaldonus*

(1405-1440) Jacobus de Soest OP thesis-project.ro/jacobusdesoestop*

(1407) Johannes Wrothamus OCarm thesis-project.ro/johanneswrothamus*

(1407-1409) Johannes Hus thesis-project.ro/johanneshus*

(1407-1410) Henricus de Altendorf thesis-project.ro/henricusdealtendorf*

(1408) Johannes Capreolus thesis-project.ro/johannescapreolus*

(1408) Gregorius de Apfentaler-Vienna thesis-project.ro/gregoriusdeapfentalervienna*

(1410-1430) Johannes de Marliano OESA johannesdemarliano.thesis-project.ro*

(1411) Johannes Zadube thesis-project.ro/johanneszadube*

(1413) Thomas Claxton OP thomasdeclaxton.thesis-project.ro*

(1415-1416) Pultenhagen thesis-project.ro/pultenhagen*

(1417, Paris) Aegidius Carlerii aegidiuscarlerii.thesis-project.ro*

(1415-1429) Thomas Netter Waldensis thesis-project.ro/thomasnetterwaldensis*

(1419-1431, Cologne) Henricus de Gorrichem thesis-project.ro/henricusdegorrichem*

(1420, Vienna) Thomas Ebendorfer de Haselbach thesis-project.ro/thomasebendorfer*

(1422) Petrus Reicher de Pirchenwart thesis-project.ro/petrusreicherdepirchenwart*

(1422, Vienna) Johannes Wuel de Pruck thesis-project.ro/johanneswueldepruck*

(1422) Matthias Doering OM thesis-project.ro/matthiasdoering*

(1423, Vienna) Urbanus de Melk thesis-project.ro/urbanusdemelk*

(1424, Vienna) Jodocus Gartner de Berching thesis-project.ro/jodocusgartnerdeberching*

(1424) Henricus Gottfied thesis-project.ro/henricusgottfied*

(1425, Vienna) Petrus Pulka thesis-project.ro/petruspulka*

(1427, Heidelberg) Guilelmus de Lyra thesis-project.ro/guilelmusdelyra*

(1427-1440, Leipzig) Stefanus de Prettin thesis-project.ro/stefanusdeprettin*

(1429-1430, Paris) Guilelmus de Vorillon thesis-project.ro/guilelmusdevorillon*

(1430-1431 Vienna) Johannes Sachs de Nürenberg thesis-project.ro/johannessachsdenurenberg*

(1430-1432, Erfurt) Kilianus Stetzing thesis-project.ro/kilianusstetzing*

(c. 1430) Henricus de Werl OM thesis-project.ro/henricusdewerl*

(1431, Heidelberg) Johannes de Brumbach thesis-project.ro/johannesdebrumbach*

(1433, Vienna) Narcissus Herz de Berching thesis-project.ro/narcissusherzdeberching*

(1433) Thomas Wölfel thesis-project.ro/thomaswoelfel*

(1433-1435, Heidelberg) Radulphus de Bruxella thesis-project.ro/radulphusdebruxella*

(1439-1440, Krakow) Johannes de Dabrowka thesis-project.ro/johannesdedabrowka*

(1441) Andreas de Saxonia thesis-project.ro/andreasdesaxonia*

(1441) Hermannus de Grevenstein thesis-project.ro/hermannusdegrevenstein*

(1441-1442, Krakow) Thomas de Strampino thesis-project.ro/thomasdestrampino*

(1443-1445, Krakow) Matthias de Lubisin thesis-project.ro/matthiasdelubisin*

(1443, Erfurt) Nicolaus Lakmann thesis-project.ro/nicolauslakmann*

(1443-1445, Heidelberg) Rudolfus de Rüdesheim thesis-project.ro/rudolfusderuedesheim*

(1445-1447, Erfurt) Hermannus Etzen OM thesis-project.ro/hermannusetzen*

(1448-1449, Vienna) Andreas de Pottenbrunn thesis-project.ro/andreasdepottenbrunn*

(1448-1449, Vienna) Augustinus de Weilheim thesis-project.ro/augustinusdeweilheim*

Andrew of Waytra thesis-project.ro/andrewofwaytra*

George Wetzel of Horaw thesis-project.ro/georgewetzelofhoraw*

John Angrer of Müldorf (fl. 1421) thesis-project.ro/johnangrerofmueldorf*

 

ERC-THESIS Project news

Fourth Annual THESIS Meeting for Reading Medieval Manuscripts, Cape Greco, Cyprus, 23-30 october 2017 [program]


-THESIS will held 2 sessions at  XIV International Congress of the SIEPM: Homo-Natura-Mundus: Human Beings and their Relationships, Porto Alegre, Brazil, 24-28 July 2017

-During the XIV International Congress of the SIEPM: THESIS will launch the new publication of the collection Studia Sententiarum : http://www.brepols.net/Pages/ShowProduct.aspx?prod_id=IS-9782503573274-1


-ERC accepted the request of an extension of 10 months for THESIS project


Third Annual THESIS Meeting for Reading Medieval Manuscripts, Coral Bay 19-26 November 2016


Linked Data and the Medieval Scholastic Tradition

International Workshop, Basel, August 17-19, 2016

See program: Linked Data and the Medieval Scholastic Tradition


THESIS project participated to the International Conference Habit in Medieval Philosophy, Paris, October 14-16, 2015 

See program: https://www.academia.edu/11959858/International_Conference_Habit_in_Medieval_Philosophy_Paris_October_14-16_2015


Les principia sur les commentaire des Sentences : entre exercice institutionnel et réalité intellectuelle

23, 24 mars 2015; IRHT : Centre Félix-Grat

 

Organized by: Monica Brinzei (ERC-IRHT, Paris)

William O. Duba (Radboud Universiteit, Nijmegen)


The most substantial requirement to become a master of theology at the medieval university was to have lectured on the Sentences of Peter Lombard. This course included inaugural lectures -- principia -- at the beginning of each of the four books. Yet these principia remain largely unknown. The goal of this workshop is to establish the scholarly understanding of principia, and through it, to better grasp the organization of medieval theological teaching through case studies. By clarifying the circumstances and content of this obligatory step in the careers of the sententiarii, this workshop intends to achieve a picture of the key characteristics of this exercise, the structure and style of principia, the principal actors and authors, and the doctrinal problems discussed in these debates and sermons, as well the relationship between an author's principia and his Sentences  commentary.


 Principia ou les leçons inaugurales qui précèdent la lecture des Sentences à la Faculté de Théologie demeurent encore un témoin inconnu de cette pratique universitaire. Le but de cet workshop est de mieux comprendre l'organisation de l'enseignement théologique médiéval à travers des études de cas des principia. L'intérêt est d'éclairer cette épreuve obligatoire imposée aux sententiarii en investiguant quelles sont les caractéristiques de cet exercice, quel est la structure et le style desprincipia, qui sont les acteurs principaux de ces débats universitaires et qui sont les auteurs qui nous ont laissé des principia, quelles sont les problèmes doctrinales abordés dans ces débats, quel est le rapport entre les principia et le commentaire desSentences d'un même auteur. 


Contact: Monica BRINZEI, mbrinzei@gmail.com


Close
News

© 2014 THESIS Project